WLGA Management Sub-Committee

Established by the WLGA Council, the Management Sub-Committee comprises of the Presiding Officer, Deputy Presiding Officers and Leader and Deputy Leaders of the Association and leaders of each accredited political group.  This sub-committee considers reports from the Chief Executive on the management of the Association, and also has a deliberative role which can be utilised in furtherance of Association policy. 

Cllr Andrew Morgan Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council Labour
Cllr Rob Stewart Swansea Council  Labour
Cllr Huw David Bridgend County Borough Council Labour
Cllr Dyfrig Siencyn Gwynedd Council  Plaid Cymru
Cllr Charlie McCoubrey Conwy County Borough Council Independent
Cllr Jane Mudd Newport City Council Labour
Cllr Mark Pritchard Wrexham County Borough Council  Independent
Cllr Llinos Medi Isle of Anglesey County Council Plaid Cymru
Cllr Lis Burnett Vale of Glamorgan Council  Labour


The Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) represents the interests of local government and promotes local democracy in Wales.

Tel : 02920 468680
Mail : enquiries@wlga.gov.uk
Business Hours : Mon - Thurs 8:30 - 5:00, Fri - 08:30 - 16:30