WLGA Audit Committee

The WLGA Council appoint the Chair and Members of the Audit Committee. They report to the Executive Board of the Association. The Audit Committee comprises at least 5 members and its roles and responsibilities are set out in paragraph 11 of the WLGA Constitution.

Cllr Linda Evans (Chair) Carmarthenshire County Council Plaid Cymru

Cllr Anthony Hunt

Torfaen County Borough Council Labour
Cllr Maureen Webber Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council Labour
Cllr Eluned Stenner Caerphilly County Borough Council  Labour
Cllr Glyn Banks Flintshire County Council Independent
Cllr Andrew Parkhurst Flintshire County Council Welsh Liberal Democrats
Cllr Jason McLellen (Denbighshire County Council) (Labour) substitute for Cllr Anthony Hunt - only one member of the Executive Board may be a member



The Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) represents the interests of local government and promotes local democracy in Wales.

Tel : 02920 468680
Mail : enquiries@wlga.gov.uk
Business Hours : Mon - Thurs 8:30 - 5:00, Fri - 08:30 - 16:30