Elected in May 2016, these are Wales's four Police and Crime Commissioners:

  1.     Dyfed Powys: Dafydd Llywelyn
  2.     Gwent: Jeff Cuthbert
  3.     North Wales: Arfon Jones
  4.     South Wales: Alun Michael

Police and Crime Panels have also been established in each of the Police Force areas in Wales. The Panels, which are made up of Councillors and Independent members will scrutinise the PCC activities.

Police Forces

There are four Police Forces in Wales:

  1.     Dyfed-Powys Police: Chief Constable Mark Collins
  2.     Gwent Police: Chief Constable Jeff Farrar
  3.     North Wales Police: Chief Constable Mark Polin  
  4.     South Wales Police: Chief Constable Peter Vaughan

For more information contact: Rachel Morgan